

Ontario Health Board of Directors Meeting (by Teleconference)

Date: December 14, 2022

Minutes

Directors Present: Bill Hatanaka (Chair), Elyse Allan (Vice Chair), Jay Aspin, Alex Barron, Jean-Robert Bernier, Adalsteinn Brown,

Lynda Hawton Kitamura, Gillian Kernaghan, Jackie Moss, Paul Tsaparis, Anju Virmani

Directors not in Attendance:

N/A

Ontario Health: Matthew Anderson (Chief Executive Officer), Anne Corbett (General Counsel and Executive Lead, Legal,

Privacy and Risk), Ashley Potts (Program Manager, Legal, Privacy, Risk and Governance), Christine Gan (Executive Assistant, Legal, Risk, Privacy & Governance), Phuong Truong (Governance Coordinator), Louise

Verity (Strategic Advisor, Office of the CEO),

Invited Guest(s): N/A

Item	Topic	Key Discussion Points	Decision	Action Items/Next Steps
1.	Chair's Opening Remarks	The Chair welcomed Board Members to the meeting.		
1.1	Call to Order	The meeting was called to order at 12:30 p.m.		
1.2	Recognition of Quorum	With quorum present, the meeting was formally constituted.		
1.3	Declarations of Conflict	No conflicts were declared.		

Item	Topic	Key Discussion Points	Decision	Action Items/Next Steps
1.4	Approve Agenda		Upon motion duly made, seconded, and unanimously carried, the Agenda was approved as presented.	
1.5	Dedication – Paul Tsaparis	Mr. Tsaparis dedicated the meeting to personal support workers and highlighted the important role they play in the continuum of care for patients in Ontario. Ms. Virmani will dedicate the next Board meeting.		
2.	Consent Agenda			
2.1	Approve November 24, 2022 Board Minutes		Upon motion duly made, seconded, and unanimously carried, the minutes of the November 24, 2022 Board meeting were approved.	
		The Board moved to a closed session due to the discussion of topics that are or may be subject to exemptions under the <i>Freedom of Information and Protection of Privacy Act.</i>		
	Termination of meeting	The meeting was adjourned at 3:15 p.m.	Upon motion duly made, seconded and unanimously carried the meeting was adjourned.	

William Hatanaka, Board Chair

Welliam Hatanaka

Anne Corbett, Corporate Secretary